top of page

Zero Waste: Honey Propolis Feminine Bars by Paraluman

Who doesn't love honey?

As my search for the perfect shampoo bar continues, I stumbled upon Feminine bars being sold by Paraluman PH. It was perfect timing because I had just run out of feminine wash.


I was in love with the eco-friendly packaging and the natural ingredients that was in the soap. So I ordered three to save on shipping and had high hopes that it would work for me. My gynecologist does not recommend using feminine wash every single time you take a shower so I use it every other day or as needed. The reason behind this is to prevent overgrowth of bad bacteria caused by excessive use of these products. I'm not so sure about this though. To stay on the safe side, I simply use it as is. I know, I know, we have the tendency to use it ALL the time because it's new and it smells so so good! But remember not to get too excited! xD

I was itching to try it the minute the parcel arrived and mind you, the scent seeping out from the pack can really make your senses come alive. That night I divided the soap into small bars to, of course, save. Off to the shower I went and would you believe it? It worked pretty well for me. I'm not being bias or anything okay. LOL I'm writing this review after two and a half weeks of using it!

First let's start with the ingredients.

This bar is made with Honey Propolis, Peppermint, Sampaguita and Tea Tree Oil.

I did some research and here's what I found:

1. Honey Propolis : "Propolis is typically a mixed resin composed of beeswax, saliva, sap, and various botanical products in the surrounding area."

2. Peppermint: No wonder there was a bit of a cool sensation upon using this. It is anti-microbial and helps relieve itching.

3. Sampaguita: Also known as Jasmine Sambac.

"This has also been used as an anti-aging remedy. Its effects go beyond good piece of mind and natural relaxation. Jasmine has been attributed with promoting healthy, smooth skin."

I guess that in this soap though, it is used to make the soap smell aweeeesome. The reason why it is anti-aging is because of the smell, it's relaxing, thus reducing stress levels.

4. Tea Tree Oil: It is anti-fungal, anti-bacterial, and a natural deodorizer.

One bar weighs 52 grams.

The verdict:

For a bar soap, it doesn't actually dry your skin down there. No stingy feeling, itching nor irritation whatsoever. It easily washes off and there's no residue.

*Please consult with your OB-Gyn prior to using this if you have any health issues.*

Shipping: they sent it through Xend. Yes, plastic packaging came with it so I just put it in my brick. It's hard to find eco-friendly couriers here. It was wonderful how they reused card boards (instead of styro and bubble wrap) to keep the items from breaking. :)

Will I purchase again? That's a big YES!

Any other bars you'd recommend?

Let me know!

Michelle

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page