top of page

A Long Break from Running

For someone who has found an absolute zest in running, it must be pretty tough being told to take a leave from it. Over the past week I have felt like a huge load of muscle mass has dropped below zero. It's tough and I only feel sluggish and weaker. The thought of being inactive drains me emotionally and physically because it has become a part of my lifestyle. So I'm just doing some brisk walking. I am no longer allowed to do road runs and I can't stay under the sun for too long. Otherwise, I'll get rashes and yeah, itch a lot. It's a side effect of the heaps of medication I have to take. It sucks but it has already sunk in and I have accepted it. I am only human, after all.

With this, I have realized that my lungs must've had this long struggle of inhaling dust and smog and it gave up on me. Only now am I talking measures to take extra care of it. Too late, I've already gotten sick.

I cannot tell you how much I miss running. This will pass and my shoes are so ready to hit the rubber floor of the oval again. Just my random thoughts again!:)

xx,

Michelle

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page